Mephobia: Fear of Becoming so Awesome That the Human Race Can’t Handle It and Everybody Dies


Jolene spoils me.  It’s plain and simple.  She is just too good to me.

This time, she awarded me with the Quintet of Radiance: Five Ennobling Awards!  I’m not worthy of the honor, but of course, I won’t turn such a thing down!

Here is the idea behind the award: To serve as a constant reminder for our thoughts to remain Versatile, to brighten up the dark pathways of the mind with Sunshine, respect our Inner Peace, bring about changes by being positively Influential, and make this pale blue planet an Awesome  place to abide in.

There are no other rules to this awesome award, so I’ll just “pay it forward” by nominating five very special bloggers:

Luminous Blue – Once you read her story, you will be hooked.  What an amazing tribute to her beautiful daughter.

Fish of Gold – She is a fighter and a winner.  She’s been through things most people can’t even imagine.  And she’s come out of those things stronger and more beautiful.

 

talktodiana – She has a heart of gold and spends her time trying to change the world.

 

rarasaur – She is completely selfless and amazingly thoughtful.  I’m proud to show off my token of friendship from her!

RePrEsSeD ExPrEsSiOnS – She, too, is a fighter and has beat breast cancer!  She’s also a pediatric dialysis nurse (which is right up there with teaching heroes) and an unashamed Christian.

Clearly, I’m not fit to receive this award because I’m nowhere near as amazing as these ladies.  But I accept this award from the amazing Jolene with a ginormous amount of thanks!

If you’re not already following these ladies (and Valley Girl Gone Country), then DO IT NOW!  It’ll make you awesome, too, just knowing them!

27 responses to “Mephobia: Fear of Becoming so Awesome That the Human Race Can’t Handle It and Everybody Dies

Have Two Cents?

Jeanne Grier

A modern day mom

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

