20 Reasons Why I Would Make a Terrible Teacher


Jolene (from Valley Girl Gone Country) and I were recently discussing how amazing teachers and child care workers are and how we could never deal with kids all day.

The conversation got me to thinking about why I would make a terrible, awful, rotten teacher.  Here’s what I discovered:

1. I hate all kids, except my own.  Some days, even that’s questionable.

2. I hate parents, too.

Source: ThinkNice

Source: ThinkNice

3. They should have never done away with spankings in school.

Source: A Southerner in San Francisco

Source: A Southerner in San Francisco

4. I only like drama on TV.  Save it for Springer, honey…

Source: Nick Mom

Source: Nick Mom

5. We would have “movie day” every day.

Source: someecards

Source: someecards

6. This is what my classroom toys would consist of:

Source: tumblr

Source: tumblr

7. I can’t stand kids who have no manners.

Source: Facebook

Source: Facebook

8. I don’t do poop…

Source: Sh*t My Kids Ruined

Source: Sh*t My Kids Ruined

9. Or puke…

Source: UGO

Source: UGO

10. Or snot.

Source: UGO

Source: UGO

11. I can’t tolerate whining.

Source: UGO

Source: UGO

12. My OCD tendencies would likely pose a problem.

Source: Flickr

Source: Flickr

13. I despise bad grammar.

Source: Belch

Source: Belch

14. I lack patience.

Source: US History Worksheets

Source: US History Worksheets

15. I’m a yeller and have a bit of a temper.

Source: someecards

Source: someecards

16. I’m honest… to a fault.

Source: Feedio

Source: Feedio

17. No one likes a brown-noser.

Source: eBaum's World

Source: eBaum’s World

18. I have a hard time keeping a straight face when something’s hilarious.

Source: UFC Fight Club

Source: UFC Fight Club

19. There is such a thing as a stupid question… to which I will always give a sarcastic answer.

Source: Funny-Pix.co

Source: Funny-Pix.co

20. I would totally do something like this:

Source: someecards

Source: someecards

See??  These are why I could never, in a million years, be a teacher.  It would be utterly disastrous.  To all those out there who do teach, you are amazing.  And crazy.

40 responses to “20 Reasons Why I Would Make a Terrible Teacher

Have Two Cents?

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

