If Being Awesome Was a Crime, I’d Be Serving a Life Sentence


Once again, I’ve been shocked and humbled… I got a notification yesterday from the mmmmm family that she nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award!  She made no mention of me being old (ahem) or weird (ahem).  She just mentioned “well done” and “lovely,” thank you very much.

If you haven’t checked out her blog, by the way, do it now!  She’s an amazing wife and mommy.  And she’s brave, caring, and funny.  Thank you so much for the award, Michaela!!!

Now, on to the rules of this award:

1. Display the award on your page.

2. Announce your win with a post.  Link back to your nominator as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.

3. Present 15 awards to other deserving bloggers, and let them know you’ve nominated them.

4. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Let’s get the 7 things out of the way first:

1. I am officially in “study for the LSAT” mode now.  I got this.  (Yes, I’m trying to convince myself more than you.)

2. I used to wish that I was Kelly Kapowski.  

Source: wikia

Source: wikia

So I would grow up to look like this:  (You’re welcome.)

Source: Barstool Sports

Source: Barstool Sports

3. I love going to the dentist.  Yes, I said love.

Source: Jokeroo

Source: Jokeroo

4. I can’t take any type of cold or allergy medicine.  It’s like crack.  Seriously. 

Me on cold medicine:

Source: Celebitchy

Source: Celebitchy

5. I hate orange foods.  All of them.  Yuck.

Source: Squidoo

Source: Squidoo

6. I can speak a little bit of French.  I took five years of it – I should know more than a little.

Source: Doble LOL

Source: Doble LOL

7. I hate surprises. 

And now… here are my 15 nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award (along with my favorite quotes from their pages):

1. rarasaur “Cows don’t use toilets.”

2. E’s Blog “If I don’t say anything, no one will know who I am. If I say too much, I’m a conceited asshole.”

3. Main Street Musings “In my L.A. world, lobster came pre cracked, along with a bowl of warm lemon water for hand washing, and a plastic bib that said ‘Red Lobster.’”

4. Mollytopia – “I’d rather eat a deep-fried turd than say anything about myself…”

5. That Unique* Weblog “More than once I have muttered, ‘I’m going to stick a fork in my eye’…”

6. LIFE: everyone has one! “I run faster, I look better in a wife beater, and I could probably beat her in arm wrestling or regular wrestling, if she was brave enough to try…..Plus mom likes me better!!”

7. Ben’s Bitter Blog “I immediately screamed like a little girl.”

8. don of all trades “I can do many things half-assed.”

9. Other than Lovie “This growing old shit is for the birds.”

10. Anna Lea West “The perfect day would include loved ones, mexican food and seeing someone bounce off a sliding glass door.”

11. Adventures, Aspirations and “Aha” Moments “Fake it till you make it.”

12. anelephantcant “Occasionally funny, sometimes serious, mostly pointless.”

13. Dadicus Grinch “I look part chicken, part zombie, and 100% creeper.”

14. RePrEsSeD ExPrEsSiOnS “No, idiot, you broke my concentration, now it’s starting to dribble out!”

15. “Normal” is the New Boring “Parenting is a special kind of crazy…”

Thank you again for the award, Michaela!

53 responses to “If Being Awesome Was a Crime, I’d Be Serving a Life Sentence

Have Two Cents?

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

