“If you’re playing a poker game, and you look around the table and can’t tell who the sucker is, it’s you.” ~Paul Newman


I’m super busy at work this afternoon, so I’ll just share a quick, funny kid story with you today.

The kids have recently learned from us how to play poker and black jack, so we’ve been spending an hour or so every afternoon playing with them.  We play for Goldfish, so you know it’s no joke, and the stakes are high.

Source: shmoop

Source: shmoop

Anyway, last night, Eugene had to run out to the car for something, so he said, “I’ll be right back, but you can go ahead and play one hand while I’m gone if you want.”

Gerald responded with, “How do you play one-hand?  I’ve never heard of that game.”

All I could do was shake my head and laugh…

Finally, as I was laughing and Eugene was staring at him like, “Did you really just say that?,” the light clicked on for him, and he turned a nice pretty shade of pink!  He was so embarrassed!  But we all got a good laugh out of it.

Needless to say, he and I played one-hand while Eugene ran out to the car, and I have to say… I caught on pretty quickly!

8 responses to ““If you’re playing a poker game, and you look around the table and can’t tell who the sucker is, it’s you.” ~Paul Newman

Have Two Cents?

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

