“If at first you don’t succeed, destroy all evidence that you tried.” ~Steven Wright


Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Today’s Be Happy Challenge:

– Pick a Pin, Do It and Share. –

Ah, Pinterest… You know… The new internet crack that has us thinking we can do the impossible?

We’ve all fallen victim to Pinterest.  In fact, so many of us have that there’s now a website dedicated to our epic fails.  It’s called Pinterest Fail – Where Good Intentions Come to Die.  If you’ve never seen it before, definitely check it out.  It’s hilarious!

So for today’s post, I was supposed to pick a pin from Pinterest that I like, do the same as the pin, and share my disaster results.

You know I love photography, so all the cute photo ideas on Pinterest automatically catch my eye.  Sometimes it’s difficult to come up with new photo poses and creations, so I’m thankful when Pinterest can get my imagination working.

I saw this pin under the heading of “Cute Photo Ideas,” and I thought that it would be just perfect since we have four kids, as well.

From Pinterest:

Source: http://pinterest.com/pin/233835405623394535/?e_t=4dcc981e2f144281895d6d1997c29e04&e_t_s=pin-text&utm_source=sendgrid.com&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=share_pin_user

How cute is this photo?!

I enlisted the help of the kids to help me recreate this adorable pin, and here’s our result:

As you can see, this is where my good intention came to die a miserable, slow, painful death.  Not quite as cute as the pin, is it?  Nope.  In fact, it’s a little bit creepy.

And during the entire reproduction, all I heard was this:

“Don’t let your balls get on me.”

“I can’t breathe. You’re squishing me.”

“Get OFF of me.”

“I am NOT putting my thumb in my mouth.”

“Stop breathing on my neck.”

“Why does it feel like you’re trying to hump my leg?”

“Eww, your hair is wet.  Get it off me.”

Yep.  That’s what I heard the entire time I was trying to get one good duplicate photo for my pin.  It’s a good thing Pinterest doesn’t guarantee results… I guess we won’t be using our Pinterest photo idea for Christmas cards this year, huh??!

And now, on to my search for my next brilliant Pinterest reproduction…

11 responses to ““If at first you don’t succeed, destroy all evidence that you tried.” ~Steven Wright

Have Two Cents?

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

