“What I like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce.” ~Karl Lagerfeld


Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Saturday’s Be Happy Challenge:

– Your Favorite Photo You’ve Taken (or Top Three Ten). –

Gosh, this one is really difficult.  As you know, I love taking photographs, and I have thousands… of my kids, of my family, of the places I’ve visited, of the fun things we’ve done, etc.  I have so many photos I love that it’s really hard to pick only three ten.  I was able to narrow the thousands down to ten, which I believe is quite an accomplishment, even though I’m cheating a little bit.  Here they are:

1.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

I love this photo because I think it really captures the beauty of Charleston, which I’m proud to call home.

2.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

Again, Charleston boasts so much natural beauty that I never get tired of taking it all in.

3.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

I love this photo because it shows Gerald’s natural athletic ability.  Whatever he does, he tries his best at, and he’s his own worst critic.  He loves to win, and he’s a natural in every sport he plays.

4.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

This photo is priceless to me.  Anyone who knows Gerald and Ronald, knows they’re usually at each others’ throats.  Instances like this one are rare, and I appreciate them beyond explanation.

5.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

Ronald is a natural when it comes to pitching, and I love this photo because it really captures his intensity and concentration.  When he concentrates on something, that little tongue comes out, and you know he’s focused!

6.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

This is a beautiful photo to me.  It shows my two children and two step-children enjoying the beach in a rare moment when they’re all calm and peaceful.

7.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

This photo is great because it shows the kids’ silly sides.  The giggles that went along with this photo were amazing!

8.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

Go Gamecocks!  You all know that there’s nothing I love more than an SEC football game.  To me, this photo shows the love we Gamecock and SEC fans have for the game.

9.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

I love this photo because it captures Ronald’s innocent side and love for the outdoors.  He’s usually such a prankster and jokester, that it’s nice to see this side of him once in a while.

10.

Alicia Benton Photography

Alicia Benton Photography

This photo shows the beauty of St. Croix.  Unfortunately, no photo can capture the true splendor of it, but this one gives a little sneak peak at the gorgeous water, lush landscapes, and beautiful palm trees.

Man, this was really tough.  I could go on with my favorites all day, but I’ll spare you…!

11 responses to ““What I like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce.” ~Karl Lagerfeld

Have Two Cents?

Jeanne Grier

A modern day mom

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

