“I try not to put my purse on the floor – demons will get into it.” ~Nina Arianda


Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Today’s Be Happy Challenge:

– What’s in Your Purse / Wallet / Pocket… –

My purse is full.  It usually is.  I hardly ever carry large purses because if I do, it will be full, too.  The smaller the purse, the better.  It means I carry less crap with me.

Here’s my purse:

Here’s what’s inside my purse:

My wallet – All of important stuff is in here… my driver’s license, check card, checkbook, library card, etc.  You get the idea.

Tissues – There’s nothing worse than being in the middle of a freezing football practice and having to blow your nose, but not having anything to wipe your drippy snot on.  And no, my shirt sleeve is not an option.

A mirror – I’m obsessive about checking to make sure I don’t have any rogue boogies after blowing my nose.  See above.

A lighter – I don’t smoke, but I carry a lighter to light the incense I carry with me to baseball and football practices.  Did you know that incense helps keep the bugs away?  (You’re welcome for that…)

A pen – If you’re anything like me, you need something to write with at the most inconvenient times.  I just carry a pen with me at all times now.

A Sharpie – You never know when you may run into that Gamecock football or baseball player, and it’d be a shame if you didn’t have anything they could sign your glove (or shoe, or shirt, or hat) with.  Yes, I’m serious… And yes, we’ve used the Sharpie from my purse for this very reason before.

Gum – I’m obsessed with trying all the new Extra Dessert Delights flavors.  They used to have pina colada, and it was amazing.  I haven’t seen it in a while, though.  FYI, the strawberry shortcake isn’t that great.  The root beer tastes like root beer, but it’s kind of weird to chew your root beer.  The lemon bar tastes good, but it runs out of flavor in about 15 seconds.  I think I’ll just stick with Wrigley’s 5 Gum.  It lasts for a long time, and the green one is delicious.

Sunglasses – I wear my sunglasses at night.  No, not really, but I’m sitting here laughing now because you have that awful song stuck in your head.  😉  I do carry my sunglasses everywhere.  The sun gives me an awful, awful headache, so the second I step outside into our beautiful Charleston sunshine, the glasses go on.

Tampons – Well, because… you just never know.

Tylenol – Again, you always seem to have headaches at the most inconvenient times, and if you’re like me, you can’t function with a headache.

A Hair Tie – There’s nothing worse than sitting on the beach or anywhere in the sun, for that matter, and not having something to pull your sweaty hair back with.  And it’s gross when it sticks to your neck.  Yuck.

A Nail File – I hate when one of my fingernails catches on my clothes.  That sucks.  Or when one of your nails breaks and then it’s all uneven.  That drives me crazy.

My Keys – As soon as I get out of the car, I throw them in my purse.  Then I don’t have to freak out later when I need them and can’t find them.

Chap Stick – I’m obsessive about my chap stick.  I think I apply it a hundred times a day.

Hand Sanitizer – I hate when some places have that nasty hospital-smelling soap.  I’d rather use my Caribbean Escape sanitizer.  And let’s face it – I have boys.  They always need their nasty hands cleaned.

A Hair Brush – It always grosses me out to see P.W.T. women walking around with nasty, stringy hair.  I brush mine randomly throughout the day so that I don’t look like P.W.T., too.

Store Cards – You know… The ones every store has now.  I carry them on a separate key chain now because I have so damn many of them.  It’s ridiculous.  My Gold Crown card, my A.C. Moore Rewards card, my Lowe’s Food Fresh Rewards card, my CVS Extra Care card, my Kmart Shop Your Way Rewards card, my Bi-Lo Bonus Card, my Champs VIP card, my GameStop PowerUp card, my Dick’s Score Card, my Godiva Chocolate Rewards card (don’t judge me), my Finish Line Winner’s Circle card… There are many, many more, but you’ve now seen a glimpse into my life and can probably tell a lot about me just based on these!

My Red Cross Blood Donor Card – You never know when you may need to give or receive blood.  I save lives every 56 days, but all those donations are scheduled.  I hope it never comes down to it, but I just may need to save a life unexpectedly one day (or heck… I may need my life saved one day), and having my card on me will hopefully speed up the process since it has my blood type on it.  O+, by the way…

My Kickin’ Chicken Loyalty Card – Uh, yes, I’d like ten dollars off my wings and beer, please.  Duh…

Well, there’s what I carry around with me all day.  If you need something, you can most likely come see me and get whatever you need.  Except crack.  I don’t do crack, and I can’t help you get crack.  You’re on your own there.  Sorry.

Source: Flickr

Source: Flickr

 

21 responses to ““I try not to put my purse on the floor – demons will get into it.” ~Nina Arianda

Have Two Cents?

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

