“I think it pisses God off if you walk by the color purple in a field somewhere and don’t notice it.” ~Alice Walker


Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Today’s Be Happy Challenge:

– Your Favorite Color With a Photo Showing It. –

My favorite color is purple.  And one of my favorite books is The Color Purple.  Funny, right??  Okay, maybe not funny.  But seriously, my favorite color is purple.

As you can see, my laptop is purple.  I love my purple laptop.  All I asked for for Christmas a few years ago was Walmart gift cards so I could put them all together, with my measly savings, and buy my purple laptop.  I had never been more excited to hit the “Checkout” button!

I love purple flowers.  Father Figure sent me purple flowers once, and I didn’t even have to ask.  Hmm…

The actual purple flowers I got without even asking for them!

The actual purple flowers I got without even asking for them!

I love purple paint.  I remember years ago (when Father Figure and I first moved in together) trying to convince him to let me paint our bedroom walls purple.  Not an obnoxious purple, but just a pretty light purple.  Um, yeah… He wasn’t having that.  We went with blue instead.  Hmphh.

I love purple grapes.  And I don’t like green grapes.

I love Barney, and Barney is purple.  Yes, that’s right.  I said I love Barney.  Don’t judge me.  I remember baby-sitting my cousins back in the day, and they loved Barney, so we had to watch it over and over every day.  Sally the Camel had FIVE humps…  The ants go marching two by two, hurrah, hurrah… How can you not love these songs?!

I love purple sunsets.

I love purple skies during lightning storms.

I love purple jewels.  Amethysts are one of the prettiest birthstones out of all of them.  My sister got the February birthday, though, so she got all the pretty purple jewelry.  :/

I love purple jelly.  In fact, grape is the only kind of jelly I like at all.  But yuck… hold the peanut butter, please.

I love my fuzzy purple blanket that my mom bought me recently.  It’s the softest blanket I’ve ever felt.

I pretty much love all things purple.  There’s only one exception:  The Clemsux Clemson Tiggers Tigers.  That purple, mixed with orange (the worst color on the planet) is just plain nauseating.  It’s gross.  It’s disgusting.  It’s just wrong.  Whoever mixed the prettiest color in the world with orange, to represent the worst team on the planet was a moron.  [Go Gamecocks.]

Source: Rosco Spectrum

Source: Rosco Spectrum

What’s your favorite color?

29 responses to ““I think it pisses God off if you walk by the color purple in a field somewhere and don’t notice it.” ~Alice Walker

Have Two Cents?

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

