“I don’t think I’ve ever seen your handwriting before. It’s an oddly personal thing, isn’t it?” ~Ann Aguirre


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Today’s Be Happy Challenge:

– A Photo of Your Handwriting. –

Until about my junior or senior year of high school, my handwriting was one of the neatest I knew of.  That changed big time once I had to actually start taking notes in school in order to remember what the heck it was that I was supposed to be learning.  Prior to that, I never really had to take notes, but boy, once I did, I had to take them furiously, and that was apparent in the way my handwriting started to look.

Now, it’s not so bad that I can’t read my own writing (I know some people who have that problem), but I’m not sure I can say that everyone else can read it.  It’s kind of funny… All of my letters in each word are connected.  It’s just faster to not have to pick up my pen.  I’m not lazy.  I’m just efficient.  Okay, I just made myself laugh…

What does your handwriting say about you?  I did a little research, and here’s what I discovered about myself, based solely on my handwriting:

Because my writing doesn’t slant to the right or the left (which in order to do, I have to turn my paper completely sideways since I’m left-handed), I tend to be logical (ha – ask the hubster about that!) and practical, and I am guarded with my emotions.  That is definitely true.  So far, so good.  I’m impressed.

The size of my letters is average; therefore, I am well-adjusted and adaptable.

The way that my upstroke on my Ls overlaps the downstroke implies that I am restricting myself in some way and may be feeling tense or stressed.  Ya’ think??

My Es also tend to be closed, showing that I tend to be skeptical and am unswayed by emotional arguments.  I usually print my Ss, even when writing in cursive, which may imply that I’m versatile.

I tend to put the dot to my Is directly above the stem, showing that, again, I’m logical, have a scientific mind, and have a natural aptitude for accuracy and precision (uh, yeah – that’s what my family calls the perfectionist/anal/OCD side of me).

The fact that I blend print and cursive also imply versatility and may show that I’m flexible, efficient (see… I told you), and adaptable, or in simpler terms – well-rounded.

Overall, I think that analysis of me based on my handwriting is pretty darn good.

Want to know what your handwriting says about you?  Check it out here or here, and let me know how accurate you think the analyses are.  Personally, I think they’re pretty good!  It’s pretty interesting to think that as I’ve changed over the years (and trust me when I say I have), my handwriting has changed, as well.  It’s kind of neat to think that we reveal little pieces of who are in things as simple as the way we write.

22 responses to ““I don’t think I’ve ever seen your handwriting before. It’s an oddly personal thing, isn’t it?” ~Ann Aguirre

Have Two Cents?

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

