“My blog is a collection of answers people don’t want to hear to questions they didn’t ask.” ~Sebastyne Young


Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Source: lovebuildsthishappyhome.blogspot.com

Saturday’s Be Happy Challenge:

– Your Top Three Favorite Blogs to Read and Why. –

I hate this one.  It’s so hard to pick only three blogs that I love.  I have about four times more than that that I absolutely look forward to reading every day.

But, I’ll suck it up and follow the prompt.  Three of my favorite blogs are:

1. Mollytopia

I love her for a number of reasons.  First of all, she once said that she’d rather eat a deep-fried turd than say anything about herself that doesn’t just naturally come up in conversation.  A deep-fried turd!!!  Amazing!

Second, she’s from the same place I am – The Redneck Riviera Myrtle Beach.  I think we probably lived there at the same time – back when I was partying like it was 1999.  She moved from there to Columbia.  And you all know what’s in Columbia… THE GAMECOCKS!!!

She’s an awesome mom, and her conversations with her daughter, Anna, are unquestionably hilarious!

Reading her blog makes my drink come out of my nose on occasion.  If you want a burny nose, too, then definitely check it out!!!

2. TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Every time I read Danielle’s blog, I forget that she’s still just a baby.  She’s got a tremendous amount of wisdom, and while I’ve never met her, I’d say it’s a pretty safe bet to call her an old soul.  She’s beautifully transparent, and she’s not ashamed of who she is.

She, like me, is a proud mommy of two boys.  That in and of itself makes her deserving of a medal!  And a vacation!

3. Dad, It’s Ok! 

Other than the fact that he’s a Georgia fan, he’s an incredible, humble person and blogger!  He’s newly married and expecting a little princess in just a few weeks [gulp!].  I love that through his writing, I can feel the love he has for his little family.

I can’t wait until Lauren (the wifey) has the baby so that I can read all about his new adventures into daddyhood!

Man, there are so many more people whose blogs I love, and they at least deserve a shout-out!  More (but not all) of my faves are:

This Typing Makes Me Look Busy….

don of all trades

“Normal” is the New Boring

Cowboys and Crossbones

RePrEsSeD ExPrEsSiOnS

Fish of Gold

Fusteratedreader’s Blog

Ben’s Bitter Blog

julie chicklitasaurus

rarasaur

The Girl Who Blogs

17 responses to ““My blog is a collection of answers people don’t want to hear to questions they didn’t ask.” ~Sebastyne Young

Have Two Cents?

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Around the Hill

Photos, and maybe a geeky blog post or two!

