“The most awesome thing about being awesome is the aura of awesomeness around you which makes you feel more awesome.” ~Kaushal Rupani


I’m so thankful to frustratedreader for nominating me for the Liebster Award because now I don’t have to think of something to blog about today.

This award is given to bloggers with less than 200 followers, who then share their favorite bloggers with their viewers.  Unfortunately, I still have less than 200 followers, but maybe by the next time someone wants to nominate me, they won’t be able to because I’ll be way over 200 by that point.  Yeah.  That sounds about right.

The rules for this award are:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you for the Liebster Award, and link back to his or her blog.

2. Answer the 11 questions that your nominator asks you.

3. Post 11 random facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 11 bloggers of your own, with under 200 followers, whom you think are as awesome as you.

5. Create 11 questions for your nominees.

6. And finally… Display the Liebster Award logo on your page.

I’ll start with my answers to “Fusterated’s” questions.  (I love this happy accident, by the way.)

1. On a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest) how much do you enjoy blogging?  Ten, without a doubt.  Blogging is better therapy than anything I know of.  And it’s introduced me to other amazingly abnormal people who are much like myself.

2. How do you choose which blogs to follow?  I always look to see who my favorite bloggers are following.  Their taste in bloggers is pretty impressive.  I also read other bloggers’ comments – they tell me a lot about their personalities.

3. Do you prefer green or blue in general?  Blue.  It’s actually one of my favorite colors.

4. Do you believe in soul mates, why or why not?  I don’t.  Every time I think I’ve met him, I’m proven horribly wrong.  As I’ve shared before, it amazes that a person as intelligent as myself can have such bad judgment!

Source: someecards

Source: someecards

5. If you could travel anywhere, all expenses paid, where would you go and why?  To St. Croix.  Who ever said Disney was the greatest place on Earth?

6. Would you rather live by a body of water or on the Plains?  WATER!!!  I’m a beach bum and could never live anywhere that’s not near the beach.  Be jealous, Don.  Be very jealous.

7. Why did you choose WordPress?  Haha.  It was the first blogging site that popped up in my Google search.  I knew NOTHING about blogging.  Nothing.  I’m glad The Google did, though.

8. Are there aliens?  Yes.  And they steal socks from my dryer.

Source: Leanne Wildermuth

Source: Leanne Wildermuth

9. Do you believe in a higher power?  I do.  I’m a very unapologetic Christian.

Source: someecards

Source: someecards

10. Do you expect to blog for the rest of your life or is it until you get super burned out?  I plan to blog until my smart phone becomes smarter than I am, and I can no longer figure out how to use it.  I can’t imagine ever getting burned out.  If I stop blogging, I’m likely to kill someone…

Now it’s time for 11 random facts about myself.  You all already know I’m kind of crazy, so I’ll skip that one.

1. I’m addicted to those ridiculous ghost story shows.  They’re like a train wreck that I can’t look away from.

2. When someone adds me as a Facebook friend, I stalk them look through all of their photo albums.  Just to make sure I know who I’m becoming friends with, of course.

Source: Leaky Squid

Source: Leaky Squid

3. I hate peanut butter.  But Nutella is an entirely different story.

4. I can’t whistle.  Not even a little.  It just sounds like I’m trying to blow out birthday candles.

5. I love love love long-sleeved t-shirts.

6. I played the trumpet in middle school.  (No band nerd jokes allowed…)

7. I ran track in high school.  (Thus, the reason I now have amazing legs.  Just saying.)

8. You make me feel like I’ve been locked out of heaven.

9. My favorite TV show is Sons of Anarchy.  And Jax is my boyfriend.

10. I love graphic novels.  (They’re not comic books, you a**hole!)

11. I will only drive a Ford.

My nominees for the Liebster Award:

1. The Girl Who Blogs – I love everything about Kaela.  Seriously, there’s not a post she’s written that I haven’t loved.

2. RePrEsSeD ExPrEsSiOnS – She’s always so positive, and I love that she takes the time to recommend her favorite bloggers based on your interests.

3. journey FULL OF LIFE – Little Braxton is a miracle, and Vanessa does an amazing job parenting a child with special needs.  She’s an inspiration to all parents.

4. Dad, it’s OK! – I can’t wait to watch as his little family grows and to hear all about his upcoming adventures and changes.  The only thing I don’t like is the fact that he’s a Puppy Dawg fan.  Arden, I bet you love him already!

5. Andrea’s Metamorphercise – She runs and runs and runs some more.  It’s amazes me.

6. bringing words to life – He’s a self-published poet.  I couldn’t write poetry if I tried.  He was also in the Royal Navy.  That’s pretty badass.

7. Fierce but Cute – Dog pictures… what’s not to love?

8. hippie cahier – She’s a former English teacher, so that automatically makes her cool.  She’s also reached the point in her life that she’s not a raging ball of irritation like I am.  I hope I can reach that point some day.

9. Koke’s Journal – Filet mignon and brownies?  Yes, please.

10. Life Happens – Her favorite food is watermelon.  Mine too.  Yu-uu-umy!!!

11. The She Chronicles – She’s brutally transparent.  I love that.

And now, for your questions:

1. What’s your favorite animal?

2. What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

3. Favorite song lyrics?

4. What’s your favorite game show of all time?

5. East coast or West coast?

6. What’s your favorite website?

7. Thunderstorms: love them or hate them?

8. Do you remember your dreams?

9. What was your first car?

10. How do you like your eggs?

11. What are you scared of?

Thank you again, frustratedreader.  You’re the best!

Source: Amazon

Source: Amazon

19 responses to ““The most awesome thing about being awesome is the aura of awesomeness around you which makes you feel more awesome.” ~Kaushal Rupani

  • frustratedreader

    I’m so glad I could oblige!

  • Vanessa Garcia

    Thanks for the nomination! I’ve previously received it, and you can read my post here: http://braxtonjoseph.com/2013/04/29/the-liebster-award/ 🙂 But I’ll answer your questions, too!

    1. What’s your favorite animal? I have to go with monkey. But only cute cartoon monkeys hee hee

    2. What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done? Oh man, got married too young only to end up divorced… :/

    3. Favorite song lyrics? Ugh, this is hard. I’m a music lover. The first thing that pops up is Garth Brooks’ “The Dance” “Our lives are better left to chance I could have missed the pain, but I’d have had to miss the dance.”

    4. What’s your favorite game show of all time? Hmmm…..I’ll have to go with Family Feud!

    5. East coast or West coast? I’ve never left Texas *gasp* I know, so I can’t choose either

    6. What’s your favorite website? I’m not much of a web surfer. Most of my time is spent here on WordPress or Facebook

    7. Thunderstorms: love them or hate them? Love if I get to sit at home during, but hate if I’m stuck driving in them.

    8. Do you remember your dreams? Very rarely.

    9. What was your first car? a 1994 Saturn 4-door Teal car

    10. How do you like your eggs? Scrambled!

    11. What are you scared of? Snakes!! And anything else creepy crawly!

    Great questions! 🙂

  • bensbitterblog

    Disney is the Bitterest Place on Earth. I wrote 6 posts to prove it. Good luck on getting 200 followers!

  • ardenrr

    Dammit!! I was kind of hoping you’d nominate me because now I have to think of a blog for tomorrow!!

    • aliciabenton

      I’m still working on coming up with a new award just for you. In fact, I’m working on it now.

      And I’m so used to not being able to re-nominate you that I forgot that someone else actually nominated for this one. Ha. Sad…

  • ardenrr

    Oh! And I think it’s time for your own awards page …. Bitch

  • queenlorene

    Im TOTALLY stealing that stalking quote! Where the heck do you get all these awesome quotes! You are da BOMB. I would kiss you if it were pervy and lesbo. Thanks for thinking of me! I will have to put on my funny cap for these questions!

  • Dad, It's OK!

    Thanks so much for the nomination and nice comment you left about my blog! (Minus the pups.. but we’ll let it slide this time, since I don’t really get religious about my Dawgs until football season starts, so we’ve got about 100 days to be friendly.) I’m working on my response and will post soon, Thanks again!!

  • Kaela Moore

    Your description of my blog is SO sweet.
    Girl, just wait til you get to know me. I’m a pain. 😉
    Thank you SO much for the nomination! I’m hoping to get my response post up tomorrow!

  • I’m about two steps away from shaving my head in public. | The Girl Who Blogs

    […] Alicia Benton is spunky, bright, encouraging, and has terrible taste in blogs—for which I am extremely thankful because she saw fit to nominate my little corner of crazy for yet another Liebster Award. And once again, I am fully unprepared. One award nomination? Well, that’s a fluke. Two? Someone is on cold meds. Three? Evidently people aren’t actually reading my blog. They just like looking at the pictures or something. […]

Have Two Cents?

Jeanne Grier

A modern day mom

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

