“I don’t have pet peeves like some people. I have whole kennels of irritation.” ~Whoopi Goldberg


Okay, so me being Ms. Perfectionist, Type A, Control Freak, and all that good stuff, I have a ton of few pet peeves and things that just SET ME OFF.  Unfortunately, I work in a professional law firm and have children at home, so when I encounter these things, I can’t really react in the manner in which I’d like:

Source: Know Your Meme

Source: Know Your Meme

Instead, I have to put on my big girl panties (not big girl like that, just FYI) and just suppress my anger, which in turn, makes me hate people.

Source: feedio.net

Source: feedio.net

You’re probably wondering what could possibly drive me to this point of crazed anger… Well let me tell you.

Whistling

Yep, that’s right.  Whistling.  I freaking HATE it when people whistle.  It’s one of those creepy sounds that just gets under my skin.  Arghhh.  STOP IT!!!

Source: Meme Generator

Source: Meme Generator

The Word ‘Moist’

Don’t ask… Just don’t say it.  Ever.  It’s gross.

Source: High School Memes

Using Speaker Phones in Cubicles

Helloooo?  You see that wall there that doesn’t go all the way to the ceiling?  That means I can hear your entire conversation, moron.  I don’t care what your doctor has to say about your rash.

Made with Meme Generator

Made with Meme Generator

Bad Grammar

‘Could of,’ ‘noone,’ ‘alot,’ ‘irregardless,’ and ‘supposably’ are NOT real words.  If you say them, I will look at you like you’re an idiot.  And no – You may not axe me anything.  However, you may ASK me anything you’d like.

Source: Meme Crazy

Source: Meme Crazy

People Who Talk During Movies

SHUT UP!!!  People pay small fortunes to see movies nowadays.  They don’t want to hear you running your fat mouth.

Source: Know Your Meme

Source: Know Your Meme

People Who Mumble

Mhdsh gmgrk opsdfs djifod.  Did you understand that?  Good!!!  Neither did I.  As Willy Wonka so eloquently put it, “You should open your mouth a little wider when you speak.”  If I’m looking at you like you’re speaking a different language, and you believe you’re speaking English, perhaps you should e-nun-ci-ate a little more.  Or just shut up… That’s always my favorite option.

Spittle

Please, for the love of God, don’t let spit gather up in the corners of your mouth when you talk.  It makes me throw up in my mouth a little.

Source: rapgenius

Source: rapgenius

Backwards Toilet Paper

People, the end of the toilet paper goes over the top!!!  There is no alternative option to this.

Source: Know Your Meme

Source: Know Your Meme

Express Lane Whores

Count your damn items.  If you have more than 20, take your lazy behind to the next lane.  If you’re one of the obnoxious ones who can’t count that high, I hope the cashier has to call (very loudly) for a price check on your Summer’s Eve.

Source: justageekgirl.com

Source: justageekgirl.com

PDAs

No one wants to see you sucking on someone else’s face.  Or grabbing a butt.  If my kid has to ask me if you’re “doing sex,” it’s too much.

Source: someecards

Source: someecards

People Who Don’t Thank Me for Holding the Door for Them

Hold on… Come back through so I can ram the door with your face.  You ungrateful witch.

Created with someecards

Made with someecards

Crinkly Wrappers

This is another one of those utterly obnoxious sounds that makes my skin crawl.  It used to take my ex-mother-in-law 10 minutes to unwrap a single stupid mint in church.  And it takes 20 minutes for one of my colleagues to unwrap whatever she may be about to shove in her mouth at any given time (every dang thing she eats comes in an “impossible for morons to open” wrapper).  That sound makes me want to stab my eardrums out myself.

Source: Quick Meme

Source: Quick Meme

Tapping

Stop tapping – your foot, your pencil, your fingernails – everything!!!  STOP.  Or I will start tapping on your face with my fist.

Source: Graphics Hunt

Source: Graphics Hunt

“Yeparooni”

Ronald says this all the freakin’ time.  Wth does that even mean?  “Ronald, did you brush your teeth?”  “Yeparooni.”  “Ronald, are you ready for your game?”  “Yeparooni.”  “Ronald, did you finish your homework?”  “Yeparooni.”  Seriously, kid.  Shut it.

Photo by Alicia Benton

Photo by Alicia Benton

Well, there’s the start of my list of things that make me want to punch someone in the throat.  Not too bad, right?  Okay, so maybe I should check to see if my medical insurance covers anger management counseling.  I’m doing a good job of holding it all in at the moment, but I don’t know how much longer I can last.  What’s your biggest pet peeve?

11 responses to ““I don’t have pet peeves like some people. I have whole kennels of irritation.” ~Whoopi Goldberg

Have Two Cents?

Jeanne Grier

A modern day mom

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

JAG GYM Blog

We do good things for kids!

RECLAIMING YOUR CASTLE

...LOVING THE PLACE YOU COME HOME TO.

The Awakened Lifestyle

The Official Blog of Internationally Recognized Dating Coach John Keegan

Ooops, I Said Vagina... Again..

Being a mother, wife, and all around good person... MOST of the time.

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

Life With The Top Down

Enjoy The Ride!

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016....

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

the EXCESSIVE GARDENER

adventures in defensive gardening

Suddenly they all died. The end.

Write or write not - there is no aspiring.

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

Corner of Confessions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

